LibGuides Subjects: Entrepreneurship

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Entrepreneurship resources

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc
Advertising Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Aug 28th, 2009
Look here for a list of databases and websites to help you locate information on ads, advertising agencies and general industry data.
Angel Investors
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Apr 24th, 2009
B2B (Business to Business) Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jun 19th, 2009
Find databases and websites to help you with B2B research.
BCC Research
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A market research company offering lengthy reports focusing on industrial/manufacturing industries.
Boston Business Journal + more
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Online access to the Boston Business Journal along with 40+ other local business journals.
Business Plan Research
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
This is a guide to some of the most helpful sources for developing a business plan. Try these resources and meet with a Research Librarian who can direct you to the resources specific to your industry and market.
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more.
BusinessSummaries
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format.
Case Studies
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
This is Case Studies.
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies
by Horn Library Research - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!)
Company Information
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Competitive Intelligence Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 20th, 2009
Covers resources that can be used to collect competitor information.
Country Studies
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Aug 28th, 2009
Are you looking for information on a particular country? Start with this guide to resources in various categories.
Demographics Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Aug 10th, 2009
Places to locate databases and websites for demographics including U.S. and worldwide.
Direct Marketing Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Aug 10th, 2009
Databases and websites for direct marketing information.
Directory of Venture Capital & Private Equity Firms
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
this database offers immediate access to 2,300 VC Firms, over 10,000 Managing Partners and over 11,500 VC Investments.
E-Commerce Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Search for e-commerce information on websites, trade publications, regulations, directories, tech guides, encyclopedias, statistics, consumer demographics, and more including our new eMarketer database!
EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more.
EconLit - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Provides links to articles from over 640 economics journals covering capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more.
EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
EIU.com provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends.
eMarketer
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The most complete, up-to-the minute source for Internet and e-business statistics. Aggregates and analyzes information from over 3,000 sources.
Entrepreneurship Database
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Covers a wide spectrum of resources for educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content includes journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings, practical guides, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneurs
Entrepreneurship in China
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 27th, 2009
These resources should be useful for students who are interested in starting a business in China; or for anyone who is interested in business practices in China.
Entrepreneurship Resource Center
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Entrepreneurship resources gathered in one place.
Ethical Use of Information
by Horn Library Research - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
Issues and Concerns in using library resources for course/internship support
Euromonitor GMID
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Euromonitor GMID (Global Market information Database) provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.
Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac Web
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles.
Factiva
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications.
Family Enterprising
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Mar 16th, 2009
Finding Financials
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 18th, 2009
Galante's Venture Capital and Private Equity Directory
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Galante's Venture Capital & Private Equity Directory, from Asset Alternatives, in Wellesley provides detailed profiles of U.S. private equity investment firms and more.
Global Issues in Context
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.
GuideStar
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
GuideStar provides information on the programs and finances of more than 1.7 million IRS-recognized nonprofits and over 3.3 million people who work in the nonprofit sector.
Healthcare Services Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jun 19th, 2009
Major resources and websites for national and Massachusetts local health care services.
Historical Newspapers- ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991).
ISI Emerging Markets
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
ISI Emerging Markets from Internet Securities provides news, company information, and financial data on over 50 emerging markets.
LexisNexis Academic
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
Market Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 30th, 2009
Locate secondary marketing research resources.
Market Share/Size/Competitors Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Formulate a strategy to research market share and competitors.
Marketing Plan Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
Covers major secondary information sources used in developing a marketing plan.
Marketing to College Students Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on May 11th, 2009
Find websites to help identify ways to market products and services to college students.
NBER Working Papers
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
Nonprofit Organizations
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics & Finance Collection
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The Economics and Finance Collection within Oxford Scholarship Online includes 300+ titles whose authors range from classic thinkers to modern masters, including twentieth-century Nobel Prize winners, and come from across the globe.
Patent Research
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Nov 19th, 2008
Perceptual Mapping Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jun 19th, 2009
An explanation of perceptual mapping.
Plunkett Research Online
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides industry sector analysis and research as well as information on industry trends and industry statistics.
Porter's Five Forces
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Jun 30th, 2009
Professional Sports Business Research Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Mar 16th, 2009
Offers suggestions on electronic resources and websites to help identify information on professional sports.
ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles.
ReferenceUSA
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 15th, 2009
Contains detailed information on more than 14 million US businesses, 210 million US residents, 855,000 US health care providers as well as 12 million Canadian businesses.
Research Strategies
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jan 30th, 2009
Strategies for starting, broadening and narrowing searches for more relevant search results.
SBRnet Sports Business Research Network
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SBRnet, updated continuously, provides market research and industry news including coverage of sports equipment sales, sports participation, consumer expenditures, sports marketing, sports facilities and more.
ScienceDirect
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology, and medical full text articles and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series.
SDC Platinum
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Jan 20th, 2009
SDC Platinum provides online access to Securities Data Company's global merger and financing information.
Services for Olin Students
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Aug 27th, 2008
Social Enterprising Research Guide
by Kristin Djorup, Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 03rd, 2009
Resources for developing new for-profit or non-profit enterprises with a positive social impact.
Social Entrepreneurship
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
Social Science Research Network
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SSRN includes an Abstract Database containing abstracts of 37,000+ scholarly working and forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection containing 19,500+ downloadable full text documents.
Socrates
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 25th, 2009
Socrates monitors the social records for 3000 publicly-traded US and international companies.
SourceOECD
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SourceOECD provides access to OECD reports, periodicals and statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries.
Special Issues
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector.
SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service)
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
One of the leading providers of media rates and data that offers comprehensive coverage of traditional media as well as out-of-home. Also includes the "Local Audience Market Analyst".
Thomson Deals
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides timely and in-depth intelligence on US and global M&A and corporate transactions.
Thomson ONE Banker
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
Provides access to company overviews and financials, stock quotes, earnings estimates, corporate filings, ownership information, M&A deals, private equity information, and equity analyst reports on companies and industries.
Thomson Private Equity
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Thomson Private Equity provides information on completed investments and PE firm activity, including company IPO profiles; investment statistics; and rankings of PE firms.
Understanding Customers
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Apr 07th, 2009
Venture Capital
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Jun 23rd, 2009
VentureXpert Web
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Screen the private equity industry by firm, fund, portfolio company, location, investment amount, etc., for individual profiles or aggregate statistics.
Working Papers
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Feb 24th, 2009
Find websites to help identify working papers.
World Bank e-Library
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The World Bank e-Library is a portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues.
WRDS
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) is a gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data accessible through a single web-based interface provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.


 

Loading content...