LibGuides Subjects: Databases

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Databases resources

Academic OneFile - InfoTrac
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Updated daily, Academic OneFile provides millions of articles covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc
AccessScience
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, covers Agriculture through Zoology with full text overview articles, research and biographies. This resource also contains images.
Ad$pender
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Provides multi-media advertising expenditures across 12 media including magazines, newspapers, internet, TV, radio, outdoor and more.
Advertising Red Books
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 09th, 2009
Provides detailed information about domestic and international advertising agencies and advertisers.
AHSearch - FirstSearch
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
AH Search indexes arts, science, social science and humanities topics in international journals.
Alternative Investment Program
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Directory of Alternative Investment Programs, from Asset Alternatives in Wellesley, provides detailed profiles of the private equity investment programs of pension funds, foundations, endowments, corporations, and more.
American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the US
ARGUS Commercial Real Estate
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Jan 20th, 2009
ARGUS models all aspects of the real estate life cycle — from initial acquisition, through development, to lease up, and disposition.
ARTstor
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
ARTstor is a collection of art images and descriptive information covering sculpture, painting, architecture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual and material culture
BCC Research
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A market research company offering lengthy reports focusing on industrial/manufacturing industries.
Biography Resource Center - InfoTrac
by Dominique Winn - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Biography Resource Center & The Complete Marquis Who's Who includes full-text articles from reference books and hundreds of periodicals
BizMiner
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides detailed industry analysis which reports on more than 16,000 lines of business in national and local markets.
Bloomberg
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Jan 20th, 2009
Bloomberg seamlessly integrates data, news, analytics, multimedia reports, e-mail and trading capabilities into a single platform.
Books 24x7
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Electronic book library with 7,000 titles in the IT and business areas through their ITPro, BusinessPro, and FinancePro collections. Also includes business book summaries.
Boston Business Journal + more
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Online access to the Boston Business Journal along with 40+ other local business journals.
Britannica Online Academic Edition
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Jan 09th, 2009
Based on the Encyclopaedia Britannica - the largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world - this includes topical articles, maps, photos, illustrations, videos, multimedia clips, and yearbooks.
Business & Company Resource Center - Infotrac
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Useful for locating current articles on companies and industries.
Business Monitor International
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Country risk, industry reports, and company coverage in global markets. Includes news, reports, and data.
Business Periodicals Global on Disk- coverage through 07/30/2007
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Oct 24th, 2008
A stand alone CD Rom workstation (#21) in the library that provides access to hundreds of full text business periodicals dating back to 1971, some of which are unavailable on ProQuest ABI/Inform.
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more.
BusinessSummaries
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format.
Cabells Directories
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
Directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics, finance, management and marketing. Each journal entry includes submission guidelines, review and contact information.
CapitalIQ
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Provides information on public and private companies as well as professionals worldwide. Used for complex financial statement analysis, comparables analysis, financial modeling, sector analysis and charting.
CCH Tax Research Network
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
CCH Tax Research Network provides searchable, full-text coverage via internet access to numerous federal and state tax publications.
Central Search
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
One Stop Searching. Subject search across 70 Horn Library databases at once.
Chronicle of Higher Education
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Online edition of The Chronicle of Higher Education with forums and other services.
Chronicle of Philanthropy
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Online edition of The Chronicle of Philanthropy plus philanthropy statistics & rankings, grants listings, job openings, and directory of support services.
Communication & Mass Media Complete- EBSCOhost
by Dominique Winn - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
Scholarly database provides information from two indexes: CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index.
Community of Science Funding Opportunities
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Comprehensive database of funding opportunities that contains up-to-date grants, awards, fellowships and other funding opportunities.
Company Dossier - LexisNexis
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Offers brief information on thousands of U.S. and international companies.
Compustat
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
Provides quarterly income statement, balance sheet, statement of cash flows, and other data items on more than 24,000 publicly held companies.
Computer Database - InfoTrac
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
Conference Board
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The Conference Board (TCB) subscription has two components: the Business Management Research reports and the Economics database.
Contemporary Literary Criticism Select - InfoTrac Web
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
An extensive collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Each entry contains a biographical/critical introduction, listing of principal works and sources for further study.
County Business Patterns
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Dec 16th, 2008
Provides statistical data within NAICS code for U.S. counties. Includes number of establishments, number of employees by establishment size and payroll.
CQ Electronic Library
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.
CQ Researcher
by Dominique Winn - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
CQ Researcher (formerly Congressional Quarterly) examines contemporary issues that affect the public at large. Topics range from global warming to child labor.
Credo Reference
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 30th, 2009
Over 250 reference books online with 65,000 searchable images and options to map topic relationships.
Databases: Favorites, by Subject, A-Z
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Nov 09th, 2009
Trying to find a database? Check here to see the ones used most often, within a particular subject area, or scan the list in alphabetical order.
Directory of Obsolete Securities
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The directory identifies old stock certificates and provides a chronological record including the details of the final action which rendered the stocks obsolete.
Directory of Venture Capital & Private Equity Firms
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
this database offers immediate access to 2,300 VC Firms, over 10,000 Managing Partners and over 11,500 VC Investments.
Dissertations Abstracts - FirstSearch
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Dissertations covers masters theses and dissertations including those from Canada, Great Britain, and Europe.
EBL (Ebook Library)
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Electronic book library covering all subject areas - we subscribe to 12 titles only.
ebrary: Electronic Books
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Collection of over 14,000 electronic books on all topics. Search the full-text of the complete collection or a single book, read the ebook online, and, with a personal ebrary account, bookmark and highlight passages, add notes and create personal lists.
EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more.
EBSCOhost EJS
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Aug 21st, 2009
Provides alerting services for 50,000 periodical titles plus links to fulltext of 130 journals to which Babson subscribes.
EconLit - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Provides links to articles from over 640 economics journals covering capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more.
EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
EIU.com provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends.
eMarketer
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The most complete, up-to-the minute source for Internet and e-business statistics. Aggregates and analyzes information from over 3,000 sources.
Emerald
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
About 117 academic and professional journals primarily from MCB University Press. These journals often provide a European perspective with strength in marketing, operations, services industries, and general management.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
by Dominique Winn - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Contains more than 2000 entries written by over 1200 subject specialists.
EndNote
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
EndNote is software that allows you to import citations while you search, “Cite while you write” and create bibliographies in your preferred format.
Entrepreneurship Database
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Covers a wide spectrum of resources for educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content includes journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings, practical guides, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneurs
Environmental Resource Handbook
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Business-building database that provides immediate access to thousands of environmental resources.
ERIC - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information. The database contains more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.
Euromonitor GMID
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Euromonitor GMID (Global Market information Database) provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.
Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac Web
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles.
Factiva
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications.
Factset
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Factset is the industry standard research solution for the investment practitioner community. It is used to evaluate and screen for securities, conduct fundamental, quantitative and risk analysis and managing portfolios.
Financial Times- FT.com
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis.
FirstSearch
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
FirstSearch is a portal to a variety of databases of books and articles in all subjects.
Foreign Firms Operating in the United States
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the US.
Forrester Research
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Forrester provides in-depth market research reports with a focus on emerging technology.
French in Action
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Aug 28th, 2008
This series uses active participation to increase fluency in French, while introducing French culture.
Galante's Venture Capital and Private Equity Directory
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Galante's Venture Capital & Private Equity Directory, from Asset Alternatives, in Wellesley provides detailed profiles of U.S. private equity investment firms and more.
Gale Directory Library - InfoTrac
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Search records from Ward’s Business Directory, Encyclopedia of Associations, American Wholesalers and Distributors, Consultants and Consulting Directory, Directories in Print, Encyclopedia of American Religions, and Research Centers Directory.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
GVRL is an online collection encyclopedias and specialized reference sources on topics such as small business, fashion, cultures, medicine, science, poets and more.
General Business File ASAP - Infotrac
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Indexes more than 1,335 general business and finance magazines, trade journals, and local business journals, with full-text of 802 titles.
General OneFile- InfoTrac
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Updated daily, this database combines several InfoTrac files for news and periodical articles covering: business, computers, economics, education, environment, health care, humanities, law, literature,art, science, social sciences, and technology.
General Reference Center Gold - Infotrac
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Provides an index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals with full-text articles immediately available for over 1,300 titles.
Global Insight DataInsight-Web
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Economic and financial time series data from the IMF, DRI, OECD, US. Comprehensive web version and subset of data files in WRDS.
Global Issues in Context
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.
Global Road Warrior
by Linda Reifler-Alessi - last updated on Oct 07th, 2008
The ultimate Business Travel Guide
GreenFILE-EBSCOhost
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, recycling, and more.
GuideStar
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
GuideStar provides information on the programs and finances of more than 1.7 million IRS-recognized nonprofits and over 3.3 million people who work in the nonprofit sector.
Health Reference Center - InfoTrac Web
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Health Reference Center-Academic is a consumer health information resource that includes a collection of excellent medical reference books, the full-text of over 500 pamphlets, and 228 medical magazines, including 180 full-text.
Historical Newspapers- ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991).
Historical Statistics of the United States
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Long statistical runs of data are available on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences.
History Resource Center
by Dominique Winn - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
Scholarly publications offering primary and secondary sources and images. Covers US or international history.
IBISWorld
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
IBISWorld Industry market research reports cover thousands of industries in the United States economy on the NAICS code level
IBISWorld China & Global
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Global and China industry research reports with nearly 50 global and 30-100 China industries. New China reports are being added weekly. Australia reports are not available.
InfoTrac Web
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Babson's subscription to InfoTrac provides access to over a dozen databases offering thousands of articles. See the description and list below for details.
Interlibrary Loan
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Apr 28th, 2009
Learn how to request items from other libraries as well as how to pick up articles you've requested and tracking your requests.
ISI Emerging Markets
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
ISI Emerging Markets from Internet Securities provides news, company information, and financial data on over 50 emerging markets.
JSTOR
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an online collection of over 500 major academic research journals covering topics in the arts, humanities, business, and sciences.
Legacy Tobacco Documents Library
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Feb 24th, 2009
The Legacy Tobacco Documents Library (LTDL) contains more than 9.7 million documents (50+ million pages) created by major tobacco companies related to their advertising, manufacturing, marketing, sales, and scientific research activities.
LexisNexis Academic
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
LexisNexis Research Software
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
LexisNexis is a comprehensive, full-text, online service providing national and international news, business, company and financial information as well as the text of laws, codes, statutes, rulings, and law journal articles.
Library Catalog
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Search the holdings of the WEBnet Library Consortium. It includes books, journals videos, audiocassettes, CDs, CD-ROMs, films, computer software and other materials owned by the four member libraries. Pine Manor College, Regis College, and Olin College.
Literature Resource Center
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
LitFinder
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Covering world literature and authors throughout history
MarketResearch.com Academic
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
MarketResearch.com Academic provides the full text of lengthy demographic, consumer and industrial product market research reports published by Packaged Facts, Kalorama Information, and Specialists in Business Information.
Mediamark Reporter with MRI+
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Mar 06th, 2009
Mediamark Reporter, part of MRI+, provides information on demographics, lifestyles, product and brand usage and advertising media preferences. MRI+ also allows users to create magazine lists with audience and circulation rates.
Medline - EBSCOhost
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Mergent BondViewer
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. From pre-sale through defeasance, access a wide-range of bond data including both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes.
Mergent WebReports
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
An online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries.
Mintel Reports Database
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Provides over 900 market research reports focusing on consumer products, lifestyles, retailing and international travel industry. Reports include market size, growth, distribution, competitors and consumer usage.
MLA International Bibliography - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the database offers a detailed bibliography of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and more.
Morningstar
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Morningstar.com provides investors with information on over 6,000 stocks, 20,000 mutual funds and over 150 Exchange Traded Funds. In addition, it provides stock screening functions and portfolio analysis tools.
NBER Working Papers
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
NetLibrary - Electronic Books
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
NetLibrary is a shared collection of over 11,000 electronic books on all topics.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
An extensive and authoritative economics reference resource which contains over 1850 articles by more than 1500 of the world’s leading economists
Oxford Art Online
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Oxford Art Online provides articles on every aspect of the visual arts from prehistory through the present.
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Online editions of an expanding range of Oxford's award-winning scholarly reference titles.
Oxford English Dictionary
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is a historical dictionary of English, covering the language from the earliest times to the present day.
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
by Linda Reifler-Alessi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries covering Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish.
Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics & Finance Collection
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The Economics and Finance Collection within Oxford Scholarship Online includes 300+ titles whose authors range from classic thinkers to modern masters, including twentieth-century Nobel Prize winners, and come from across the globe.
Plunkett Research Online
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides industry sector analysis and research as well as information on industry trends and industry statistics.
Project Muse
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Full text of 250 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals from arts, humanities and social science disciplines.
ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles.
PsycARTICLES - EBSCOhost
by Dominique Winn - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
PsycINFO - EBSCOhost
by Dominique Winn - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
Log in page for database made by American Psychological Association
ReferenceUSA
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 15th, 2009
Contains detailed information on more than 14 million US businesses, 210 million US residents, 855,000 US health care providers as well as 12 million Canadian businesses.
RefWorks
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
Web-based software for managing bibliographic citations, creating bibliographies and incorporating citations as you write within Word.
RGE Monitor
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides relevant insights on a broad range of global issues including global macroeconomics, emerging markets, geostrategic and long term issues, finance, banking, and world markets.
RMA eStatement Studies
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides access to industry norms (ratios and default probability/cash flow measures) for 600+ industries by year, asset range and region
Safari Tech Books Online
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Safari Tech Books Online is a one-stop source for leading IT information. A joint venture of O'Reilly Media and The Pearson Technology Group, covering certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more.
SBRnet Sports Business Research Network
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SBRnet, updated continuously, provides market research and industry news including coverage of sports equipment sales, sports participation, consumer expenditures, sports marketing, sports facilities and more.
Scarborough Arbitron Qualitap
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jan 30th, 2009
Scarborough is a provider of local market consumer information. The Scarborough client base includes: newspaper, radio, television, cable, online services, agencies, advertisers, yellow pages, and outdoor.
ScienceDirect
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology, and medical full text articles and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series.
SDC Platinum
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Jan 20th, 2009
SDC Platinum provides online access to Securities Data Company's global merger and financing information.
Serials Directory - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Provides access to bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for almost 212,000 U.S. and international titles.
Simmons Study of Media and Markets - Choices 3
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2008
Simmons Study of Media and Markets, Choices 3 is an electronic resource to consumer demographics by product type and product name.
SimplyMap
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 02nd, 2009
A web based mapping application with thousands of demographics, business and marketing data down to the block group level.
Small Business Resource Center - InfoTrac
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Resources on how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how-to guides, articles and websites.
Social Science Research Network
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SSRN includes an Abstract Database containing abstracts of 37,000+ scholarly working and forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection containing 19,500+ downloadable full text documents.
Socrates
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 25th, 2009
Socrates monitors the social records for 3000 publicly-traded US and international companies.
SourceOECD
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SourceOECD provides access to OECD reports, periodicals and statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries.
Special Issues
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector.
SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service)
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
One of the leading providers of media rates and data that offers comprehensive coverage of traditional media as well as out-of-home. Also includes the "Local Audience Market Analyst".
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
A financial information resource with access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S. and global), Bond Reports, Stock Reports, Directory of Corporations, Register of Executives and more.
Stat-USA
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A U.S. Department of Commerce subscription service composed of multiple parts: State of the Nation, Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS), National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), and The International Trade Library.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Jun 15th, 2009
Full text of the Statistical Abstract of the United States, a publication by the US Census containing statistics and data tables.
Thomson Deals
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides timely and in-depth intelligence on US and global M&A and corporate transactions.
Thomson ONE Banker
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
Provides access to company overviews and financials, stock quotes, earnings estimates, corporate filings, ownership information, M&A deals, private equity information, and equity analyst reports on companies and industries.
Thomson Private Equity
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Thomson Private Equity provides information on completed investments and PE firm activity, including company IPO profiles; investment statistics; and rankings of PE firms.
Troubleshooting Tips
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Jul 20th, 2009
Ulrichsweb
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
An authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types- academic and scholarly journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters.
UN COMTRADE
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
UN COMTRADE is the largest depository of international trade data, containing well over 1.1 billion data records from over 140 countries.
USA Counties
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Jun 15th, 2009
US Census data on individual counties in the United States.
USA Trade Online
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Primary source for United States trade statistics. Detailed data on imports and exports (monthly, annual, and cumulative YTD.) Includes trade by commodity and port level data for US ports. Can download the data into Excel and create charts.
Value Line Research Center
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The Value Line Research Center includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.
Vault Career Insider
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 13th, 2009
Downloadable career guides, 3000 insider company snapshots, industry overviews, occupational profiles and career advice articles plus access to online forums.
VentureXpert Web
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Screen the private equity industry by firm, fund, portfolio company, location, investment amount, etc., for individual profiles or aggregate statistics.
Web of Science
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Nov 11th, 2009
Babson's Web of Science subscription provides access to the ISI Social Sciences Citation Index® (SSCI®).
Westlaw Campus
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides access to both primary (cases, statutes, codes, constitutions) and secondary publications (dictionary, encyclopedia, legal commentary, journals and guides) in law.
Wiley/Blackwell
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Over 750 academic and society journals in all disciplines most from 1997 to present.
Wilson Select Plus - FirstSearch
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business.
World Bank e-Library
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The World Bank e-Library is a portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues.
WorldCat - FirstSearch
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Nov 19th, 2008
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Use to obtain bibliographic, abstract and full-text information from millions of records.
WRDS
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) is a gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data accessible through a single web-based interface provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.
Zip Code Business Patterns
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Aug 14th, 2009
Database of statistical information by NAICS (industry) code within zip codes since 1998.


 

Loading content...