LibGuides Subjects: Science

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Science resources

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc
Bio-Pharma Business
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This guide provides a good starting point for finding resources on the Bio-Pharma Industry.
Biotechnology Industry Research
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Britannica Online Academic Edition
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Jan 09th, 2009
Based on the Encyclopaedia Britannica - the largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world - this includes topical articles, maps, photos, illustrations, videos, multimedia clips, and yearbooks.
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies
by Horn Library Research - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!)
EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more.
Environmental Resource Handbook
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Business-building database that provides immediate access to thousands of environmental resources.
Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac Web
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles.
Factiva
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications.
GreenFILE-EBSCOhost
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, recycling, and more.
Health Reference Center - InfoTrac Web
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Health Reference Center-Academic is a consumer health information resource that includes a collection of excellent medical reference books, the full-text of over 500 pamphlets, and 228 medical magazines, including 180 full-text.
Historical Newspapers- ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991).
JSTOR
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an online collection of over 500 major academic research journals covering topics in the arts, humanities, business, and sciences.
LexisNexis Academic
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
Medline - EBSCOhost
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Nutrition, Fitness and Health
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Aug 26th, 2008
This guide has been created to assist in the process of finding journal articles and web sources for use in class assignments. This guide should serve as a good starting point for your research, but should not be considered an exhaustive list.
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Online editions of an expanding range of Oxford's award-winning scholarly reference titles.
Project Muse
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Full text of 250 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals from arts, humanities and social science disciplines.
Science
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Aug 25th, 2009
This is a section on Science.
ScienceDirect
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology, and medical full text articles and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series.
Special Issues
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector.
Wilson Select Plus - FirstSearch
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business.
WorldCat - FirstSearch
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Nov 19th, 2008
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Use to obtain bibliographic, abstract and full-text information from millions of records.


 

Loading content...