Library Services | E-Resources | Research | Get Help | About Us
|
LibGuides Subjects: Statistics
Search:
| Return to Homepage
Statistics resources Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009 Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009 Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more. Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies by Horn Library Research - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009 Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!) Data Sets and Statistical Sources by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009 Data sets and time series for statistical analysis and QTM projects. Demographics Research Guide by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Aug 10th, 2009 Places to locate databases and websites for demographics including U.S. and worldwide. EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009 Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more. Economics by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 "How to" guide to research on economic topics, how to find economic statistics, reports, etc. Euromonitor GMID by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Euromonitor GMID (Global Market information Database) provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers. Factiva by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications. Historical Newspapers- ProQuest by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009 Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991). Historical Statistics of the United States by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Long statistical runs of data are available on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences. International Trade by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009 Research guide for International Trade and Finance courses given in the Economics Division LexisNexis Academic by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People. NBER Working Papers by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Plunkett Research Online by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Provides industry sector analysis and research as well as information on industry trends and industry statistics. ProQuest by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009 Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles. ScienceDirect by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009 ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology, and medical full text articles and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series. SourceOECD by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 SourceOECD provides access to OECD reports, periodicals and statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries. Stat-USA by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 A U.S. Department of Commerce subscription service composed of multiple parts: State of the Nation, Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS), National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), and The International Trade Library. Statistical Abstract of the United States by Patricia Berens - last updated on Jun 15th, 2009 Full text of the Statistical Abstract of the United States, a publication by the US Census containing statistics and data tables. UN COMTRADE by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 UN COMTRADE is the largest depository of international trade data, containing well over 1.1 billion data records from over 140 countries. USA Counties by Patricia Berens - last updated on Jun 15th, 2009 US Census data on individual counties in the United States. World Bank e-Library by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 The World Bank e-Library is a portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues. WRDS by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) is a gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data accessible through a single web-based interface provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. © 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200
Loading content...
|
