LibGuides Subjects: Operations

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Operations resources

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more.
BusinessSummaries
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format.
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies
by Horn Library Research - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!)
EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more.
Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac Web
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles.
Factiva
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications.
Historical Newspapers- ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991).
Industry Information
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Get help with industry research: overviews, forecasts, regulation, value chain, trends and more...
LexisNexis Academic
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
PEST & SWOT Analysis
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
Porter's Five Forces
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Jun 30th, 2009
ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles.
Special Issues
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector.


 

Loading content...