LibGuides Subjects: Information Technology

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Information Technology resources

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc
BCC Research
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A market research company offering lengthy reports focusing on industrial/manufacturing industries.
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more.
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies
by Horn Library Research - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!)
Computer Database - InfoTrac
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
Computer Industry Research
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Learn how to research the computer industry: industry overviews, finding competitors, finding books/articles, etc.
E-Commerce Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Search for e-commerce information on websites, trade publications, regulations, directories, tech guides, encyclopedias, statistics, consumer demographics, and more including our new eMarketer database!
E-Commerce Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Search for e-commerce information on websites, trade publications, regulations, directories, tech guides, encyclopedias, statistics, consumer demographics, and more including our new eMarketer database!
EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more.
Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac Web
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles.
Factiva
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications.
LexisNexis Academic
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
Patent Research
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Nov 19th, 2008
ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles.
Safari Tech Books Online
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Safari Tech Books Online is a one-stop source for leading IT information. A joint venture of O'Reilly Media and The Pearson Technology Group, covering certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more.
ScienceDirect
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology, and medical full text articles and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series.
Search Engines Research Guide
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Apr 27th, 2009
Look here for a list of popular and specialized internet search engines.
Semiconductors
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Services for Olin Students
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Aug 27th, 2008
Special Issues
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector.
Technological Change
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 08th, 2009
Technological change is the overall process of invention, innovation, and diffusion of technology or processes.
Telecommunications
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009


 

Loading content...