LibGuides Subjects: Global

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Global resources

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc
Accounting Practices
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Jul 28th, 2009
Find information relating to accounting handbooks & practices, CPA exam prep, and the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the US
Britannica Online Academic Edition
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Jan 09th, 2009
Based on the Encyclopaedia Britannica - the largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world - this includes topical articles, maps, photos, illustrations, videos, multimedia clips, and yearbooks.
Business Monitor International
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Country risk, industry reports, and company coverage in global markets. Includes news, reports, and data.
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more.
BusinessSummaries
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format.
Case Studies
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
This is Case Studies.
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies
by Horn Library Research - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!)
Company Information
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Country Studies
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Aug 28th, 2009
Are you looking for information on a particular country? Start with this guide to resources in various categories.
CQ Electronic Library
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs.
EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more.
EconLit - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Provides links to articles from over 640 economics journals covering capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more.
Economics
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
"How to" guide to research on economic topics, how to find economic statistics, reports, etc.
EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
EIU.com provides coverage of over 200 markets, including country analyses and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, and industry trends.
Euromonitor GMID
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Euromonitor GMID (Global Market information Database) provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.
Factiva
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications.
Financial Times- FT.com
by Jeanne Hebard - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis.
Foreign Firms Operating in the United States
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the US.
French in Action
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Aug 28th, 2008
This series uses active participation to increase fluency in French, while introducing French culture.
Global Insight DataInsight-Web
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Economic and financial time series data from the IMF, DRI, OECD, US. Comprehensive web version and subset of data files in WRDS.
Global Issues in Context
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.
Global Marketing Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
This guide offers tips on conducting research for your MKT4560 or MKT7560 class.
Global Studies
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
Global reports; business plan research; economic and trade data; markets; news and current events
Historical Newspapers- ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991).
IBISWorld China & Global
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Global and China industry research reports with nearly 50 global and 30-100 China industries. New China reports are being added weekly. Australia reports are not available.
Industry Information
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Get help with industry research: overviews, forecasts, regulation, value chain, trends and more...
International Trade
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Research guide for International Trade and Finance courses given in the Economics Division
ISI Emerging Markets
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
ISI Emerging Markets from Internet Securities provides news, company information, and financial data on over 50 emerging markets.
LexisNexis Academic
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
Mergent WebReports
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
An online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries.
MLA International Bibliography - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the database offers a detailed bibliography of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and more.
NBER Working Papers
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Online editions of an expanding range of Oxford's award-winning scholarly reference titles.
Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics & Finance Collection
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The Economics and Finance Collection within Oxford Scholarship Online includes 300+ titles whose authors range from classic thinkers to modern masters, including twentieth-century Nobel Prize winners, and come from across the globe.
Patent Research
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Nov 19th, 2008
Project Muse
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Full text of 250 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals from arts, humanities and social science disciplines.
ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles.
RGE Monitor
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides relevant insights on a broad range of global issues including global macroeconomics, emerging markets, geostrategic and long term issues, finance, banking, and world markets.
ScienceDirect
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology, and medical full text articles and bibliographic information from over 2500 journals, plus eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series.
SourceOECD
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
SourceOECD provides access to OECD reports, periodicals and statistics on key economic, business and social issues of its 30 member countries with additional coverage of 70 other countries.
Special Issues
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector.
Stat-USA
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
A U.S. Department of Commerce subscription service composed of multiple parts: State of the Nation, Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS), National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), and The International Trade Library.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Jun 15th, 2009
Full text of the Statistical Abstract of the United States, a publication by the US Census containing statistics and data tables.
Thomson Deals
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides timely and in-depth intelligence on US and global M&A and corporate transactions.
Thomson Private Equity
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Thomson Private Equity provides information on completed investments and PE firm activity, including company IPO profiles; investment statistics; and rankings of PE firms.
UN COMTRADE
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
UN COMTRADE is the largest depository of international trade data, containing well over 1.1 billion data records from over 140 countries.
USA Trade Online
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Primary source for United States trade statistics. Detailed data on imports and exports (monthly, annual, and cumulative YTD.) Includes trade by commodity and port level data for US ports. Can download the data into Excel and create charts.
World Bank e-Library
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The World Bank e-Library is a portal to over 4,500 World Bank documents on international and country-specific economic, development, and environmental issues.
WRDS
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) is a gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data accessible through a single web-based interface provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.


 

Loading content...