LibGuides Subjects: Company

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Company resources

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc
Advertising Red Books
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Nov 09th, 2009
Provides detailed information about domestic and international advertising agencies and advertisers.
American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the US
B2B (Business to Business) Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jun 19th, 2009
Find databases and websites to help you with B2B research.
Benchmarking & Competition
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Feb 25th, 2009
Boston Business Journal + more
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Online access to the Boston Business Journal along with 40+ other local business journals.
Business Monitor International
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Country risk, industry reports, and company coverage in global markets. Includes news, reports, and data.
Business Plan Research
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
This is a guide to some of the most helpful sources for developing a business plan. Try these resources and meet with a Research Librarian who can direct you to the resources specific to your industry and market.
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more.
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies
by Horn Library Research - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!)
Company InfoPacks
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Feb 03rd, 2009
A Company InfoPack is a compilation of up to the minute information on a public domestic company culled from key Horn Library and Cutler Center resources.
Company Information
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
Competitive Intelligence Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 20th, 2009
Covers resources that can be used to collect competitor information.
Compustat
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
Provides quarterly income statement, balance sheet, statement of cash flows, and other data items on more than 24,000 publicly held companies.
Computer Industry Research
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Learn how to research the computer industry: industry overviews, finding competitors, finding books/articles, etc.
Cutler Center Resources
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Aug 21st, 2009
Learn about the Cutler Center resources.
EBSCOhost
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more.
Entrepreneurship Database
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Covers a wide spectrum of resources for educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content includes journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings, practical guides, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneurs
Expanded Academic ASAP - InfoTrac Web
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Best place to start for articles on all topics! Index of 2,300 academic and general interest periodicals; full-text for over 1,300 titles.
Factiva
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications.
Finding Beta
by Jack Cahill - last updated on May 01st, 2009
Foreign Firms Operating in the United States
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the US.
Healthcare Services Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jun 19th, 2009
Major resources and websites for national and Massachusetts local health care services.
Historical Newspapers- ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991).
ISI Emerging Markets
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
ISI Emerging Markets from Internet Securities provides news, company information, and financial data on over 50 emerging markets.
LexisNexis Academic
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
Market Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 30th, 2009
Locate secondary marketing research resources.
Market Share/Size/Competitors Research Guide
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
Formulate a strategy to research market share and competitors.
Mergent BondViewer
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. From pre-sale through defeasance, access a wide-range of bond data including both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes.
Mergent WebReports
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
An online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries.
Morningstar
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Morningstar.com provides investors with information on over 6,000 stocks, 20,000 mutual funds and over 150 Exchange Traded Funds. In addition, it provides stock screening functions and portfolio analysis tools.
Nonprofit Organizations
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Porter's Five Forces
by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Jun 30th, 2009
Professional Sports Business Research Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Mar 16th, 2009
Offers suggestions on electronic resources and websites to help identify information on professional sports.
ProQuest
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles.
Real Estate & Construction Research Guide
by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Mar 09th, 2009
Both residential and commercial real estate periodicals, statistics and geographic resources.
Research Strategies
by Nancy Dlott - last updated on Jan 30th, 2009
Strategies for starting, broadening and narrowing searches for more relevant search results.
Socrates
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 25th, 2009
Socrates monitors the social records for 3000 publicly-traded US and international companies.
Special Issues
by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector.
Thomson Deals
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Provides timely and in-depth intelligence on US and global M&A and corporate transactions.
Thomson ONE Banker
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
Provides access to company overviews and financials, stock quotes, earnings estimates, corporate filings, ownership information, M&A deals, private equity information, and equity analyst reports on companies and industries.
Thomson Private Equity
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Thomson Private Equity provides information on completed investments and PE firm activity, including company IPO profiles; investment statistics; and rankings of PE firms.
Value Line Research Center
by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
The Value Line Research Center includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.
WRDS
by Cynthia Robinson - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) is a gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data accessible through a single web-based interface provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.


 

Loading content...