Library Services | E-Resources | Research | Get Help | About Us
|
LibGuides Subjects: Career
Search:
| Return to Homepage
Career resources Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009 Scholarly database with full-text articles covering most of the humanities and sciences, including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, religion, psychology, etc American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the US Boston Business Journal + more by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009 Online access to the Boston Business Journal along with 40+ other local business journals. Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009 Scholarly business journals in all disciplines, including marketing, management, IT, accounting, finance, and economics. Also company/industry reports, market research reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, investment reports, and more. BusinessSummaries by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 A book summary service that provides succinct summaries of today’s business bestsellers in an easy-to-read format. Career and Job Research by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009 This is information on careers and tips for finding a job. Cutler Center Resources by Jack Cahill - last updated on Aug 21st, 2009 Learn about the Cutler Center resources. EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009 Gateway to all EBSCOhost databases including Business Source Complete, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, PsycInfo, Communications & Mass Media Complete, Medline, Regional Business News and more. Factiva by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 The world's leading business and news publications, incl. all editions of the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, major newspapers, business magazines, altogether more than 8000 publications. Foreign Firms Operating in the United States by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries in foreign countries and foreign subsidiaries in the US. Historical Newspapers- ProQuest by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009 Full text of the New York Times (mid 1851-2005) and the Wall Street Journal (mid 1889-1991). LexisNexis Academic by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People. ProQuest by Patricia Berens - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009 Collection of business, management, accounting, tax, trade, and news publications with comprehensive subject indexing scheme; includes WSJ, NYT, and many local Massachusetts newspapers in full-text. Also includes Hoover's company profiles. Serials Directory - EBSCOhost by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009 Provides access to bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for almost 212,000 U.S. and international titles. Socrates by Jack Cahill - last updated on Sep 25th, 2009 Socrates monitors the social records for 3000 publicly-traded US and international companies. Special Issues by Patricia Berens - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Identify & link to special issues of industrial and trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc. Includes Gary Price's List of Lists with links to top company listings by industry sector. Vault Career Insider by Kristin Djorup - last updated on Oct 13th, 2009 Downloadable career guides, 3000 insider company snapshots, industry overviews, occupational profiles and career advice articles plus access to online forums. Westlaw Campus by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Provides access to both primary (cases, statutes, codes, constitutions) and secondary publications (dictionary, encyclopedia, legal commentary, journals and guides) in law. Wilson Select Plus - FirstSearch by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009 Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business. WorldCat - FirstSearch by Mary Gavett-Orsi - last updated on Nov 19th, 2008 Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Use to obtain bibliographic, abstract and full-text information from millions of records. © 2008 BABSON COLLEGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. BABSON PARK, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200
Loading content...
|
