Key Business Resources
Capital IQ (see Instruction Guide for new access restrictions)
Use this for complex financial statement and comparables analysis, financial modeling, sector analysis and charting for companies worldwide.
Provides access to aftermarket analyst research reports.
Provides detailed industry analysis which reports on more than 16,000 lines of business in national and local markets.
IBISWorld (including China & Global)
Search by NAICS code or keyword to find thousands of U.S. industry research reports, includes Global Industry reports with some China coverage.
Find company financials, competitor, customer, and supplier information, recent analyst reports, and more on US and global companies. Also includes industry reports and country snapshots.
A private equity and venture capital database with in-depth information and statistics on companies, deals and investors.
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
Find U.S. surveys for the major industries, bond and stock reports and company and executive directories for public companies.
Statistical data on over 600 international industries, sources include market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
For help with any of these resources, set up an appointment with a librarian:
Key Article Resources
Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
Find articles from scholarly publications, magazines, and trade journals in the liberal arts and business/management.
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
Scholarly business journals in all business disciplines; plus company, industry, market research, and country reports and analyses. Includes Harvard Business Review.
Search the world's leading business & news publications, incl. WSJ & Barron's.
Find an array of databases in the business, science, and social science disciplines.
Find 500+ major academic research journals in the arts, humanities, business, and sciences.
Great source for articles & reports covering all business-related topics as well as social sciences. Includes Hoover's Profiles, WSJ, NYT, many Massachusetts newspapers, and more.
Find business, science, social science, technology, and medical articles.
© Babson College. All Rights Reserved. Babson Park, MA 02457-0310. 781-235-1200