Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z
A
Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find articles from scholarly publications, magazines, and trade journals in the liberal arts and business and management disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find articles from scholarly publications, magazines, and trade journals in the liberal arts and business and management disciplines.
AccessScience
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search the Encyclopedia of Science & Technology and current news relating to your topic.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search the Encyclopedia of Science & Technology and current news relating to your topic.
Accounting Practices Research Guide
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find information relating to accounting handbooks & practices, CPA exam prep, and the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find information relating to accounting handbooks & practices, CPA exam prep, and the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
Ad$pender
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find advertising expenditures across 12 media for companies, industries and product categories.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find advertising expenditures across 12 media for companies, industries and product categories.
Advertising Red Books
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find both U.S. and international advertising agencies and their advertisers in this directory.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find both U.S. and international advertising agencies and their advertisers in this directory.
Advertising Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Look here for a list of databases and websites to help you locate information on ads, advertising agencies and general industry data.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Look here for a list of databases and websites to help you locate information on ads, advertising agencies and general industry data.
Alerting Services - Articles & Company Information
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
How to set up regular email alerts for new articles on topics of your choice.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
How to set up regular email alerts for new articles on topics of your choice.
American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries, affiliates or branches in foreign countries.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Identify & download lists of US subsidiaries, affiliates or branches in foreign countries.
B
B2B (Business to Business) Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Find databases and websites to help you with B2B research.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Find databases and websites to help you with B2B research.
Babson College Library Instruction Program
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
A guide to Babson College Library's information literacy and research skills instruction program
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
A guide to Babson College Library's information literacy and research skills instruction program
BCC Research
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find lengthy market research reports focusing on the industrial/manufacturing industries.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find lengthy market research reports focusing on the industrial/manufacturing industries.
Biography in Context- InfoTrac (formerly Biography Resource Center)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search for biographical information on the world's most influential people.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search for biographical information on the world's most influential people.
BizMiner
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Provides detailed industry analysis which reports on more than 16,000 lines of business in national and local markets.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Provides detailed industry analysis which reports on more than 16,000 lines of business in national and local markets.
Bloomberg
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Fixed income, equity, commodities, econ stats, FX, law, derivatives
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Fixed income, equity, commodities, econ stats, FX, law, derivatives
Books 24x7
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find e-books, book summaries, and videos on business, management, finance, and IT topics. Also includes strategy blueprints by Fortune 1000 executives.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find e-books, book summaries, and videos on business, management, finance, and IT topics. Also includes strategy blueprints by Fortune 1000 executives.
Boston Business Journal + more
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Online access to the Boston Business Journal along with 40+ other local business journals.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Online access to the Boston Business Journal along with 40+ other local business journals.
Britannica Online Academic Edition
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Find topical overviews across all subjects. Also includes historical timelines. Best for liberal arts topics.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Find topical overviews across all subjects. Also includes historical timelines. Best for liberal arts topics.
Bulgarian Young Leaders
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
A collection of entrepreneurship research resources prepared for the Bulgarian Young Leaders group at Babson College, July 2012
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
A collection of entrepreneurship research resources prepared for the Bulgarian Young Leaders group at Babson College, July 2012
Business Environment, Economic & Political Integration in the European Union
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Business Insights: Essentials (formerly Business & Company Resource Center)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Useful for locating current articles on companies and industries. Includes rankings and market share.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Useful for locating current articles on companies and industries. Includes rankings and market share.
Business Law Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A guide to selected topics which have been used in the past for course support.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A guide to selected topics which have been used in the past for course support.
Business Monitor International
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Country risk, industry reports, and company coverage in global markets. Includes news, reports, and data.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Country risk, industry reports, and company coverage in global markets. Includes news, reports, and data.
Business Plan Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This is a guide to some of the most helpful sources for developing a business plan. Try these resources and meet with a Research Librarian who can direct you to the resources specific to your industry and market.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This is a guide to some of the most helpful sources for developing a business plan. Try these resources and meet with a Research Librarian who can direct you to the resources specific to your industry and market.
Business Source Complete - EBSCOhost
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Scholarly journals in all business disciplines; plus company, industry, market research, and country reports and analyses. Includes Harvard Business Review.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Scholarly journals in all business disciplines; plus company, industry, market research, and country reports and analyses. Includes Harvard Business Review.
C
Cabells Directories
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Faculty can search directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics, finance, management and marketing including submission guidelines.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Faculty can search directories of publishing opportunities in accounting, economics, finance, management and marketing including submission guidelines.
Capital IQ
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Public and private company financials, PE/VC deals, estimates, filings, more
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Public and private company financials, PE/VC deals, estimates, filings, more
Career and Job Research Guide
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This is information on careers and tips for finding a job.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This is information on careers and tips for finding a job.
CCH Intelliconnect (formerly CCH Tax Research Network)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search the full-text of numerous federal and state tax publications.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search the full-text of numerous federal and state tax publications.
Chat with an Information Assistant
- Last Updated Jul 29, 2011
Use the chat box to IM directly with an Information Assistant.
- Last Updated Jul 29, 2011
Use the chat box to IM directly with an Information Assistant.
Chronicle of Higher Education
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Online edition of The Chronicle of Higher Education with forums and other services.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Online edition of The Chronicle of Higher Education with forums and other services.
Chronicle of Philanthropy
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Online edition of The Chronicle plus statistics & rankings, grants listings, job openings, and directory of support services.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Online edition of The Chronicle plus statistics & rankings, grants listings, job openings, and directory of support services.
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!)
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Learn about available citation software as well as how to properly create bibliographies, works cited lists, and in-line citations. (The citation software can do it for you!)
Communication & Mass Media Complete - EBSCOhost
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Use this to find citations to scholarly articles, with some full-text for research in the communications and mass media fields.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Use this to find citations to scholarly articles, with some full-text for research in the communications and mass media fields.
Company Dossier - LexisNexis
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Offers brief information on thousands of U.S. and international companies.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Offers brief information on thousands of U.S. and international companies.
Company InfoPacks
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A Company InfoPack is a compilation of up to the minute information on a public domestic company culled from key Horn Library and Cutler Center resources.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A Company InfoPack is a compilation of up to the minute information on a public domestic company culled from key Horn Library and Cutler Center resources.
Conference Board
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search for research reports on business management topics and analysis and forecasts of US and global economic conditions.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search for research reports on business management topics and analysis and forecasts of US and global economic conditions.
Consumer Behavior Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Find target customers, demographics, market size and segmentation, industry overviews and competitors.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Find target customers, demographics, market size and segmentation, industry overviews and competitors.
Contemporary Literary Criticism
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find critical essays on contemporary authors with biographical data and lists of their principal works.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find critical essays on contemporary authors with biographical data and lists of their principal works.
Copyright and Creative Commons Research Guide
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
What is Creative Commons and how does it work with copyright? Finding information licensed under Creative Commons and how to license your own works with one of Creative Commons licenses.
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
What is Creative Commons and how does it work with copyright? Finding information licensed under Creative Commons and how to license your own works with one of Creative Commons licenses.
Copyright at Babson
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
Detailed guide to answer all your questions about copyright issues, for students, faculty and staff.
- Last Updated May 25, 2012
Detailed guide to answer all your questions about copyright issues, for students, faculty and staff.
Country Studies Research Guide
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Are you looking for information on a particular country? Start with this guide to resources in various categories.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Are you looking for information on a particular country? Start with this guide to resources in various categories.
County Business Patterns
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Find establishment and employee data for counties within industry NAICS codes.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Find establishment and employee data for counties within industry NAICS codes.
CQ Electronic Library
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Covers US legislative history, policy analysis, & congressional actions; government structure of over 200 countries; and key contacts at US government agencies & national organizations.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Covers US legislative history, policy analysis, & congressional actions; government structure of over 200 countries; and key contacts at US government agencies & national organizations.
Credo Reference- Literati
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use to find quick facts, images or background information on various topics in dictionaries and encyclopedias.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use to find quick facts, images or background information on various topics in dictionaries and encyclopedias.
D
Data Sets & Statistical Sources Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Data sets and time series for statistical analysis and QTM projects.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Data sets and time series for statistical analysis and QTM projects.
Databases: Key Resources/by Subject, A-Z
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Trying to find a database? Check here to see the ones used most often, within a particular subject area, or scan the list in alphabetical order.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Trying to find a database? Check here to see the ones used most often, within a particular subject area, or scan the list in alphabetical order.
Demographics Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Places to locate databases and websites for demographics including U.S. and worldwide.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Places to locate databases and websites for demographics including U.S. and worldwide.
Direct Marketing Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Databases and websites for direct marketing information.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Databases and websites for direct marketing information.
Directory of Venture Capital & Private Equity Firms
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Look up venture capital firms, managing partners and venture capital investments.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Look up venture capital firms, managing partners and venture capital investments.
E
EBL (Ebook Library)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
12 e-books on IT, business topics, architecture, and health.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
12 e-books on IT, business topics, architecture, and health.
EBSCOhost
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find scholarly articles in EBSCOhost's various journal databases.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find scholarly articles in EBSCOhost's various journal databases.
EBSCOhost ebook and Audiobook Collections
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search e-books on a variety of topics & download e-audiobooks.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search e-books on a variety of topics & download e-audiobooks.
Economics Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
"How to" guide to research on economic topics, how to find economic statistics, reports, etc.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
"How to" guide to research on economic topics, how to find economic statistics, reports, etc.
EIU.com - Economist Intelligence Unit
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Profiles of countries' finance sector and detailed reports about all aspects of doing business in a country.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Profiles of countries' finance sector and detailed reports about all aspects of doing business in a country.
Emerald
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find articles about marketing, operations, services industries, and general management, often with a European perspective.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find articles about marketing, operations, services industries, and general management, often with a European perspective.
EndNote
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Import citations while you search, “Cite while you write” and create bibliographies in your preferred format.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Import citations while you search, “Cite while you write” and create bibliographies in your preferred format.
Entrepreneurship Database
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings, practical guides, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneurs.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings, practical guides, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneurs.
Environmental Resource Handbook
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search for environmental resources including associations, gov't agencies, conferences, trade shows, foundations. research centers, educational programs and legal resources.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search for environmental resources including associations, gov't agencies, conferences, trade shows, foundations. research centers, educational programs and legal resources.
EPS 7200: Opportunity and Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Research guide for Professor Balachandra's feasibility study for the Evening MBA Opportunity and Entrepreneurship class
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Research guide for Professor Balachandra's feasibility study for the Evening MBA Opportunity and Entrepreneurship class
ERIC - EBSCOhost
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find abstracts to articles about educational research and practice.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find abstracts to articles about educational research and practice.
ESG Manager (formerly Socrates)
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Environmental, social, governance ratings of global firms
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Environmental, social, governance ratings of global firms
Euromonitor GMID
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.
F
Factiva
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search the world's leading business & news publications, incl. WSJ & Barron's.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search the world's leading business & news publications, incl. WSJ & Barron's.
Fast Track Library Orientation
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
An overview of library resources for the Fast Track San Francisco cohort
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
An overview of library resources for the Fast Track San Francisco cohort
Financial Reporting & Corporate Finance Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide will assist students in MBA8510 with their coursework.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide will assist students in MBA8510 with their coursework.
Financial Times
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis.
Finding Newspapers & Journals Research Guide
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Find newspapers in multiple formats (electronic, in-print, on microfilm) from different time periods.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Find newspapers in multiple formats (electronic, in-print, on microfilm) from different time periods.
Foreign Firms Operating in the United States
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Identify & download lists of foreign subsidiaries, affiliates or branches in the US.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Identify & download lists of foreign subsidiaries, affiliates or branches in the US.
Forrester Research
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Look for market research reports with a focus on emerging technologies. Read the instruction page before logging in.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Look for market research reports with a focus on emerging technologies. Read the instruction page before logging in.
G
Gale Directory Library - InfoTrac
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search for trade associations, consultants/consulting firms, U.S. wholesalers and distributors, research centers and an encyclopedia of American religions.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search for trade associations, consultants/consulting firms, U.S. wholesalers and distributors, research centers and an encyclopedia of American religions.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find an online encyclopedia and/or a specialized reference source.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find an online encyclopedia and/or a specialized reference source.
Gartner
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Look for articles, reports and analysis of issues regarding information technology.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Look for articles, reports and analysis of issues regarding information technology.
Global Insight DataInsight-Web
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Find economic and financial (long) time series data from the IMF, DRI, OECD, US.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Find economic and financial (long) time series data from the IMF, DRI, OECD, US.
Global Issues in Context
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Look for global perspectives on issues relating to current world events.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Look for global perspectives on issues relating to current world events.
Global Marketing Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide offers tips on conducting research for your MKT4560 or MKT7560 class.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide offers tips on conducting research for your MKT4560 or MKT7560 class.
Graduate School Library Orientation
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Library orientation for One-Year MBA and Global Entrepreneurship Program students
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Library orientation for One-Year MBA and Global Entrepreneurship Program students
GuideStar
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find information on the people, programs and finances of more than 1.7 million recognized nonprofits.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find information on the people, programs and finances of more than 1.7 million recognized nonprofits.
H
Help!
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Having trouble finding research, adding the Library printers, or connecting to a Library database? We can help!
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Having trouble finding research, adding the Library printers, or connecting to a Library database? We can help!
Historical Newspapers - ProQuest
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Historical archive of The New York Times (1851-2006) and The Wall Street Journal (1889-1992)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Historical archive of The New York Times (1851-2006) and The Wall Street Journal (1889-1992)
Historical Statistics of the United States
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Long statistical runs of data are available on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Long statistical runs of data are available on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences.
I
IBISWorld
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search by NAICS code or keyword to find thousands of U.S. industry research reports.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search by NAICS code or keyword to find thousands of U.S. industry research reports.
IBISWorld China & Global
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Global industry reports with some China coverage.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Global industry reports with some China coverage.
Industry Information Research Guide
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Get help with industry research: overviews, forecasts, regulation, value chain, trends and more...
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Get help with industry research: overviews, forecasts, regulation, value chain, trends and more...
InfoTrac Web
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Provides access to over a dozen databases offering thousands of articles.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Provides access to over a dozen databases offering thousands of articles.
Interlibrary Loan
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Learn how to request items from other libraries as well as how to pick up articles you've requested and tracking your requests.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Learn how to request items from other libraries as well as how to pick up articles you've requested and tracking your requests.
International Trade & Finance Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Research guide for International Trade and Finance courses given in the Economics Division
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Research guide for International Trade and Finance courses given in the Economics Division
Investments - FIN 4530
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Guide to constructing and managing equity and fixed income portfolios for clients using library and Cutler Center tools like Bloomberg, Morningstar, CapitalIQ and
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Guide to constructing and managing equity and fixed income portfolios for clients using library and Cutler Center tools like Bloomberg, Morningstar, CapitalIQ and
ISI Emerging Markets
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find news, company and industry information, and financial and economic data for emerging markets/countries.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find news, company and industry information, and financial and economic data for emerging markets/countries.
J
JSTOR
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find 500+ major academic research journals in the arts, humanities, business, and sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find 500+ major academic research journals in the arts, humanities, business, and sciences.
L
Latin American Studies
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A library guide of resources for Latin American studies
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A library guide of resources for Latin American studies
Legacy Tobacco Documents Library
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Research the advertising, manufacturing, marketing, sales, and scientific research activities of major tobacco companies.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Research the advertising, manufacturing, marketing, sales, and scientific research activities of major tobacco companies.
LexisNexis Academic
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Basic sections include: General, News, Legal, Business, and People.
LexisNexis Research Software
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find the full-text of national and international news, business, company and financial information, text of laws, codes, statutes, rulings, and law journal articles.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find the full-text of national and international news, business, company and financial information, text of laws, codes, statutes, rulings, and law journal articles.
Liberal Arts -- History
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
E-resources plus links from the web, grouped by culture
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
E-resources plus links from the web, grouped by culture
Library Catalog
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
Search the holdings of the Horn Library which includes books, journals videos, audiocassettes, CDs, CD-ROMs, films, computer software and other materials.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
Search the holdings of the Horn Library which includes books, journals videos, audiocassettes, CDs, CD-ROMs, films, computer software and other materials.
Literature Resource Center
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all eras.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all eras.
Lynda.com
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Guide to use, access, content and applications of Lynda.com at Babson
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Guide to use, access, content and applications of Lynda.com at Babson
M
Marketing Plan Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Covers major secondary information sources used in developing a marketing plan.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Covers major secondary information sources used in developing a marketing plan.
Marketing Tools Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Brand Development Index, Category Development Index and Perceptual Mapping
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Brand Development Index, Category Development Index and Perceptual Mapping
MarketResearch.com Academic
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find the full text of lengthy demographic, consumer and industrial product market research reports.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find the full text of lengthy demographic, consumer and industrial product market research reports.
MBA 7201: Capstone
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Research guide for Professor Lakshmi Balachandra's Capstone class
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Research guide for Professor Lakshmi Balachandra's Capstone class
Mediamark Reporter with MRI+
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Find spreadsheets containing demographics, lifestyles, product and brand usage and advertising media preferences.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Find spreadsheets containing demographics, lifestyles, product and brand usage and advertising media preferences.
Medline - EBSCOhost
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Mergent WebReports
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find the .pdf version of corporate and industry related documents including company histories and debt.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find the .pdf version of corporate and industry related documents including company histories and debt.
Mintel
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find full market research reports focusing on consumer products, lifestyles, retailing and international travel.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find full market research reports focusing on consumer products, lifestyles, retailing and international travel.
Mintel Global Market Navigator
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find global market data containing market size, market share and forecast data for consumer goods categories.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find global market data containing market size, market share and forecast data for consumer goods categories.
MLA International Bibliography - EBSCOhost
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Detailed bibliography of literature, language & linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, & more.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Detailed bibliography of literature, language & linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, & more.
MOB 3518 - Arts and Entertainment Management
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Links to electronic journals and resources for MOB3518
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Links to electronic journals and resources for MOB3518
MOB 3522 - Leading and Managing Sustainability
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Research guide and suggested resources for MOB 3522, Leading and Managing Sustainability
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Research guide and suggested resources for MOB 3522, Leading and Managing Sustainability
MOB 3573 - Supply Chain Management
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Research guide for Professor Licari's Supply Chain Management class
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Research guide for Professor Licari's Supply Chain Management class
N
NBER Working Papers
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Papers on a range of economics topics written by economic researchers; helpful for economics research papers.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Papers on a range of economics topics written by economic researchers; helpful for economics research papers.
NBS/STRAT Information
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Links to resources for the National Business Systems (NBS) module.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Links to resources for the National Business Systems (NBS) module.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Helpful for finding explanatory articles about economics concepts.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Helpful for finding explanatory articles about economics concepts.
O
OEM - Organizing for Effective Management
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A guide supporting the OEM with links to research private and public companies; includes scavenger hunt.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A guide supporting the OEM with links to research private and public companies; includes scavenger hunt.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Provides viewpoints on various current topics including business, economics, health, energy, environment, war, society and culture.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Provides viewpoints on various current topics including business, economics, health, energy, environment, war, society and culture.
Oxford Art Online
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search articles and images on every aspect of the visual arts, from prehistory through the present.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search articles and images on every aspect of the visual arts, from prehistory through the present.
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Use this resource for overviews of economic history, women in world history, and food & drink in America.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Use this resource for overviews of economic history, women in world history, and food & drink in America.
Oxford English Dictionary
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Comprehensive historical & current dictionary of English.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Comprehensive historical & current dictionary of English.
Oxford Music Online
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Access and multiple music articles from 3 highly esteemed publishers, Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, and The Oxford Companion to Music
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Access and multiple music articles from 3 highly esteemed publishers, Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, and The Oxford Companion to Music
Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics & Finance Collection
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
E-books about economics and finance topics, helpful for economics research papers.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
E-books about economics and finance topics, helpful for economics research papers.
P
Personal Federal Taxes Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This is everything you need to know about Tax.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This is everything you need to know about Tax.
Plunkett Research Online
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find analysis, research, statistics and trade associations for major industries inlcuding top companies.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find analysis, research, statistics and trade associations for major industries inlcuding top companies.
Project Muse
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find scholarly journals from arts, humanities and social sciences delivered full text, with no embargo.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find scholarly journals from arts, humanities and social sciences delivered full text, with no embargo.
ProQuest
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Great source for articles & reports covering all business-related topics as well as social sciences. Includes Hoover's Profiles, WSJ, NYT, many Massachusetts newspapers, and more.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Great source for articles & reports covering all business-related topics as well as social sciences. Includes Hoover's Profiles, WSJ, NYT, many Massachusetts newspapers, and more.
PsycARTICLES - EBSCOhost
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
PsycInfo - EBSCOhost
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find abstracts and indexing for 1,500 key titles in psychology.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find abstracts and indexing for 1,500 key titles in psychology.
R
Read! Campaign
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
The Power of Words: The Read! Campaign invites Babson faculty, staff, and friends of the College to recommend and share a book that has influenced their lives professionally or personally with the community.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
The Power of Words: The Read! Campaign invites Babson faculty, staff, and friends of the College to recommend and share a book that has influenced their lives professionally or personally with the community.
Real Estate & Construction Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Both residential and commercial real estate periodicals, statistics and geographic resources.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Both residential and commercial real estate periodicals, statistics and geographic resources.
Reference Shelf
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
A collection of quick reference sources such as directories, dictionaries, encyclopedias covering all disciplines
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
A collection of quick reference sources such as directories, dictionaries, encyclopedias covering all disciplines
ReferenceUSA
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Use this directory (similar to the white and yellow pages), to search for U.S. companies and to compile targeted lists for job searches or course assignments.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Use this directory (similar to the white and yellow pages), to search for U.S. companies and to compile targeted lists for job searches or course assignments.
RefWorks
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Web-based software for managing bibliographic citations, creating bibliographies and incorporating citations as you write within Word.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Web-based software for managing bibliographic citations, creating bibliographies and incorporating citations as you write within Word.
Research Guides
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Trying to find a database? Check here to see the ones used most often, within a particular subject area, or scan the list in alphabetical order
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Trying to find a database? Check here to see the ones used most often, within a particular subject area, or scan the list in alphabetical order
Reserves Info
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2010
A guide for faculty to text, media and electronic reserves including all forms and instructions and copyright information.
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2010
A guide for faculty to text, media and electronic reserves including all forms and instructions and copyright information.
Rhetoric B: Prof. Katrin Fischer
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Research guide for Professor Katrin Fischer's Rhetoric B class
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Research guide for Professor Katrin Fischer's Rhetoric B class
Rhetoric B: Prof. Kerry Rourke
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
Research guide for Professor Kerry Rourke's Rhetoric B class
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
Research guide for Professor Kerry Rourke's Rhetoric B class
Rhetoric B: Prof. Melissa Leonard
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Research guide for Professor Michelle Leonard's section of Rhetoric B
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Research guide for Professor Michelle Leonard's section of Rhetoric B
Rhetoric B: Prof. Michelle Graham
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
Research guide for Professor Michelle Graham's Rhetoric B class
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
Research guide for Professor Michelle Graham's Rhetoric B class
Rhetoric Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide for the study of rhetoric including info on library sessions, e-resources, and links to writing & citation sites.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A guide for the study of rhetoric including info on library sessions, e-resources, and links to writing & citation sites.
RMA eStatement Studies
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Provides access to industry norms (ratios and default probability/cash flow measures) for 600+ industries by year, asset range and region
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Provides access to industry norms (ratios and default probability/cash flow measures) for 600+ industries by year, asset range and region
Roubini Global Economics (formerly RGE Monitor)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Useful for understanding the global economy and for tracking the impact of political and economic policies in various countries.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Useful for understanding the global economy and for tracking the impact of political and economic policies in various countries.
S
SBRnet Sports Business Research Network
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find sports market research and industry news, sports participation, consumer expenditures, marketing, facilities and teams.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find sports market research and industry news, sports participation, consumer expenditures, marketing, facilities and teams.
SDC Platinum
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
SDC Platinum provides online access to Securities Data Company's global merger and financing information.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
SDC Platinum provides online access to Securities Data Company's global merger and financing information.
Services for Faculty & Staff
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Find out what library services are available to you.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Find out what library services are available to you.
SimplyMap
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A mapping application with thousands of demographics, business and marketing data.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A mapping application with thousands of demographics, business and marketing data.
Small Business Resource Center - InfoTrac
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business, includes sample business plans.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business, includes sample business plans.
Social Science Research Network
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Access abstracts of scholarly working & forthcoming papers as well as the full text of published scholarly papers across the social sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Access abstracts of scholarly working & forthcoming papers as well as the full text of published scholarly papers across the social sciences.
Special Issues
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Identify & link to special issues of industry & trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Identify & link to special issues of industry & trade magazines, including annual industry outlooks, statistical issues, top company listings, etc.
Sports Marketing Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Offers suggestions on electronic resources and websites to help identify information on all types of sports including professional, collegiate and youth.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Offers suggestions on electronic resources and websites to help identify information on all types of sports including professional, collegiate and youth.
SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find media rates and data for traditional media as well as out-of-home.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find media rates and data for traditional media as well as out-of-home.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find U.S. surveys for the major industries, bond and stock reports and company and executive directories for public companies.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find U.S. surveys for the major industries, bond and stock reports and company and executive directories for public companies.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Helpful starting point for finding demographic, economic, business, health, political, social, etc. statistics on the US. Also includes some comparative international statistics.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Helpful starting point for finding demographic, economic, business, health, political, social, etc. statistics on the US. Also includes some comparative international statistics.
Sustainability Resources at Babson
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Highlight of electronic resources and courses suitable for BOW members in the Sustainability Certficate program
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Highlight of electronic resources and courses suitable for BOW members in the Sustainability Certficate program
T
Technological Change Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Technological change is the overall process of invention, innovation, and diffusion of technology or processes.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Technological change is the overall process of invention, innovation, and diffusion of technology or processes.
Thomson ONE
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Company analyst reports, filings, estimates, M&A, new issue, IPO data
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Company analyst reports, filings, estimates, M&A, new issue, IPO data
Thomson Private Equity
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Private equity (PE) and venture capital (VC firms), managers, portfolio investments
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Private equity (PE) and venture capital (VC firms), managers, portfolio investments
Tutorial Research Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
View 2-3 minute clips on how to use various databases or research different subjects.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
View 2-3 minute clips on how to use various databases or research different subjects.
U
U.S. Census Bureau - American Factfinder
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data.
Ulrichsweb
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Compile lists of magazines by subject or look up publisher information for U.S. and international magazines.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Compile lists of magazines by subject or look up publisher information for U.S. and international magazines.
UN COMTRADE
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Detailed commodity trade statistics from 1962 onwards for most countries of the world. Best data source for analyses of commodity trade trends between countries or regions.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Detailed commodity trade statistics from 1962 onwards for most countries of the world. Best data source for analyses of commodity trade trends between countries or regions.
USA Trade Online
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Best up-to-date source for US commodity export and import data, to the port level.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Best up-to-date source for US commodity export and import data, to the port level.
V
Value Line Research Center
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Access financial information and earnings estimates for stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Access financial information and earnings estimates for stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities.
Vault Career Insider
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find lengthy career guides, company snapshots, industry overviews, occupational profiles and career advice articles.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Find lengthy career guides, company snapshots, industry overviews, occupational profiles and career advice articles.
W
Web of Science
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Use to conduct cited reference searches by title, author and publication or search the rankings of high impact scholarly journals.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Use to conduct cited reference searches by title, author and publication or search the rankings of high impact scholarly journals.
Westlaw Campus
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Answers legal questions as it includes cases, statutes, codes, constitutions, dictionaries, encyclopedias, legal commentary, journals and guides.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Answers legal questions as it includes cases, statutes, codes, constitutions, dictionaries, encyclopedias, legal commentary, journals and guides.
Wiley Online Library
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search the full text of over 1500 academic and society journals in all disciplines most from 1997 to present.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Search the full text of over 1500 academic and society journals in all disciplines most from 1997 to present.
WorldCat
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Since this is a worldwide catalog of books use to locate items and then request the books via Interlibrary Loan if Babson doesn’t own.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Since this is a worldwide catalog of books use to locate items and then request the books via Interlibrary Loan if Babson doesn’t own.
WRDS
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data worldwide.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A gateway to financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, and marketing data worldwide.
Z
Zip Code Business Patterns
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Find establishment data arranged by industry NAICS codes within zip codes.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Find establishment data arranged by industry NAICS codes within zip codes.
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Electronic Resources Librarian |

